Sick

Fighting something. I’m guessing it’s a sinus infection. Everything on my head hurts. Everything. Woke up in pain. Pain in my head, pain in my hips, pain. Down for the count and not going to band tomorrow.

The weather here has warmed up and I’ve been heading out with just a hoodie. Ran into my kitty friend yesterday. We hadn’t seen each other for several weeks. She meowed three times at me: to say hello, to ask for more attention, and to dismiss me when she was done with me. One of those mostly silent cats; got her to purr like mad but you couldn’t hear it. She just vibrated all over. Think she kept me down on the pavement for at least 20 minutes. Maybe even 30. We rubbed our heads and kissed and loved each up. It was great.

T is making me green chicken soup for whatever this illness is. Honestly I’m so tired at this point! Was up at 7 am ’cause I just couldn’t stand to lay in bed any longer. Ugh. I want my head to stop hurting. I was to get some real sleep.

T had to find a new email carrier that could handle our stuff. He sent me the link for mine and I went through the messages. Lo and behold, my brother D sent me a message. A very, very short message. He said ‘Hey sister, are you still alive? You nephew is 40 and your great nephew is 16.’ That’s it. Nothing of note. I’m not gonna answer him. I read his BS online. He’s a very hateful person and he’s raised a neo-Nazi. Guessing my great nephew may end up a serial killer. All that hate, all those guns, all that righteousness. And all that purposeful stupidity. Weird that he sent it. No reason for it. But that’s him: he sends out a two or three sentence message once every 15 or so years and expects an answer. Tempted to write back and tell him I died. Just so he’d leave me alone. But I’m guessing he’s feeling nervous about war breaking out and he wants to make sure that his grandson has an out, which would be me. When it was just my nephew, he asked if he could send him to me if the draft was reinstated. So that’s probably the reason. My brother is perfectly happy to bitch and complain about the US but he’ll never, ever fight for it. No. Fighting for it is other people’s job, not his nor his progeny. Not sure if I’d give my great nephew a place. On one hand, I think he should go back and fight for everything his father and grandfather scream and bitch about. On the other hand, I know how often kids are nothing like their parents. My great nephew may be a tree hugger. I’d like to figure out if he’s got a brain or not before I reject him outright.

Oh, I’m gonna close my eyes and try to doze a bit.

Hope we caught this early enough that I won’t be sick for long.

Leave a comment